This and that!

IMG_2611First of all, I got a Fitbit Charge! I’m excited to get into using it, as it’s been a motivator for me in the past to compare myself to others. That sounds kind of awful, but it’s true! Not to say that I’m going to be shit-talking anybody that adds me on Fitbit, but… you can find me there! I was one of the unfortunate ones that had a skin reaction to the Fitbit Force. I waited just about a year and a half to get my reimbursement. They’re damned lucky I enjoy their products so much.

I’ve been really active… on INSTAGRAM. Ha! But for real, I very much find the fitfam hashtag on Instagram to be a great resource for inspiration. I’ve started adding a bunch of people – if you’re one of them: HI. I promise not to stalk you too much. šŸ˜‰ It helps for me to see people in their day-to-day struggles, as well as those that have had wild successes and have managed to keep it off. IG is full of people with great tips – it’s like a huge knowledge bank!

I wasn’t going to go for a walk tonight, after a lazy-ass day at home. My partner suggested we go to a small local beach and I am SO GLAD that we went. I decided to do an odd sort of “During” photo… I still haven’t decided on what I’m going to use for my “Before” photo, since I allow so few photos of me to be taken to begin with, let alone full-body photos. Here I am in silhouette:

image1

I told you it was odd, but that’s me – odd. I’m 26 lbs down. That’s something to be very proud of.

2 thoughts on “This and that!

Leave a comment